Almost Jazz Standards Volume 2 – Drumless Tracks



Jazz Standard songs

These drumless tracks will help you improve your drum fills, time, feel and comping in a variety of musical styles commonly played in Jazz music.  In this second volume of arranged Jazz Standard songs, pianist Dr. Phillip Strange and bassist Tetsuro Aratama continue their masterful playing to support your drumming.

Phillip Strange, arranged many of these Jazz Standard songs.  We used the chords of famous songs but changed the melodies.  That’s why I call these “Almost” Jazz Standards.  You get the feeling of the original song but with a special twist uniquely created for this series.

Brushes Mastery Course Jazz Standard songs

The audio of these tracks comes from the practice videos for my Brushes Mastery Course.  In the Brushes Mastery Course, you can play along with these amazing tracks while also watching video of the incredible artistry of Phillip Strange on piano and Tetsuro Aratama on acoustic bass.

Jazz Standard songs drum notation/drum charts

Reading drum charts (drum notation) is one of the most important skills you need to be a successful working drummer.  All of these drumless tracks have drum charts too. Be sure and get those to take your musicianship to the next level.

Get all of the Almost Jazz Standards drumless tracks and PDF drum charts for a nice price and save money.

Almost Jazz Standards Volumes 1 and 3

Purchase Volumes 1 and 3 to get an even wider variety of styles and playing situations. Brazilian Partito Alto/Samba, Bossa Nova, 4/4 Swing, 3/4 Swing, 5/4 Swing, Pop, Jazz Ballad, Straight Eights, New Orleans Second Line, 12/8 Blues, Afro-Latin, Calypso-Soca and Fast Swing are included in Volumes 1-3.

Included in Almost Jazz Standards Volume 2

  • ANOTHER THANG – TAKE 1 – Just One of Those Things – (6:35) – Fast Swing
  • ANOTHER THANG – TAKE 2 – Just One of Those Things – (6:22) – Fast Swing
  • BEAUTIFUL HEART – My Foolish Heart (9:35) – Straight 8ths
  • IT’S GOT TO BE LOVE – TAKE 1 – This Can’t Be Love – (5:14) – Partito Alto/Samba
  • IT’S GOT TO BE LOVE – TAKE 2 – This Can’t Be Love – (5:11) – Partito Alto/Samba
  • KALEIDOSCOPIC – Fascinating Rhythm – (4:35) – New Orleans Second Line
  • SHADY SIDE – On The Sunny Side of the Street – (6:40) – Jazz Swing

All tracks are high-fidelity MP3’s.

Download includes:

  • 1 ZIP file containing 7 individual MP3’s totaling 63.8 MB.

Note: Every drumless track collection has unique songs. No songs are shared in multiple collections.

After your payment is processed you will receive an email with your download link. You can also download your product on the order confirmation page after payment.